Christmas Haul <3

As a new year begins, I thought I would start it off by doing something I had on my mind for a long time. I decided to start a new blog. I already started some in the past, but I never clung to them and eventually they never really crossed my mind anymore. But with this  one I want to change things. I start this new year totally fresh and with brand new ideas.

I noticed the past few years a change in my interests. Where I used to be a tomboy and never really did my hair or makeup. I now wear makeup every day and I love to experiment with my hair and different clothing styles. And I feel so much more confident with myself. So to keep this going I decided to start a blog to keep track of everything I do (my travels, new hobbies, new styles) and to share my experiences with you. I’ll start everything off with my christmas haul.

IMG_1863

Every year my family decides to give each other little presents. We don’t do secret santa and that sometimes results in funny little gifts. This year I must admit I got a little spoiled and I have to thank all my family for the amazing gifts I got…

I finally got my first MAC lipstick. It’s the MAC Frost Lipstick – Odyssey, and I’m totally in love with it. It has a more purple/plum color and it’s a matte lipstick, ideal for a more darker color like this one. It has a great wearability and I will keep it in my handbag for a long time! Next is a Rituals box. It has 4 bestsellers in it: Zensation (foaming shower gel sensation), Rice Scrub (Calming body scrub), Carpe Diem (nourishing shampoo for frizzy hair) & Magic Touch (ultra rich, whipped body cream). These all smell so nice, of sweet rice milk and cherry blossom. It’s a sweet and calming scent, one I will definitely use in a calming bath when I’m stressed out and need to relax. I will probably give the shampoo away to a friend if mine, because I have straight hair and I feel she will have more use for it than I will.

I’m also so desperately in love with my new rings from Dixi. I got to know this brand from Casey Ann Books, a booktuber I’ve been following for a little while now and I adore her, and when she introduced this I bought some right away. And I love them so much. They’re so detailed and small, but so elegant. I feel like a fairy when wearing them. They’re so adorable. The bracelet next to it is one I got from my aunt and it’s so gorgeous, but unfortunately I have no idea where it comes from, so if any of you know please leave a comment to let me know! It’s a dark grey – black color with a magnet to open and close it. I find it super easy to put on and it’s a simple, but gorgeous bracelet.

Then we have the nerdy stuff. I have to admit that I’m a little bit of a nerd. I have so much stuff from several fandoms, that I actually lost count. Off course my parents and my sweet, adorable sisters got me presents to put in my collection.

I got a beautiful painting from a Korean artist living in Köln. It has all the different houses of Game of Thrones wrapped in one beautiful sigil… It has already a prominent place in my room and it’s gorgeous. I also got an Ariel – Funko Pop! and she’s so adorable! I love her so much.

Gaming isn’t one of my strong points, but I love doing it. (My phone is full of little games) The Sims is one of my favorite games of all time and so I got myself their Medieval game and I’m so excited to start playing. There were also some magnetic bookmarks waiting for me under the christmas tree. They’re from craftedvan, a little etsy-shop that have the most adorable little bookmarks and I’m just in love with my little santa clause. He’s the cutest.

So that’s it. All the beautiful presents I got from my lovely family and a beautiful way to start the new year. I want to wish everyone a happy new year! May you have a year filled with love, friendship and hapiness!

love

Anna-lisa ❤

IMG_4882

Leave a Reply

