Smoothie-time

I’m so excited for this new adventure I’m taking this year and I’m going to share all the great things I love and I discover this year.

Last year I turned 25 and for my birthday I got a smoothie-blender machine. I don’t know the name of it. ^^ But it’s one I wanted for a long time as I love fruits and just wanted to have a new way to eat or drink them.  So my parents were so great to buy me one and now I just can’t stop making them.

The first one I tried out didn’t work so well, but I got better and this is one recipe I wanted to share with you all.

Smoothie Mango – Passionfruit

IMG_1980

  • Ingredients:
    • 1/2 mango
    • 1 passion fruit
    • 1 spoon of soy yogurt
    • whole milk
    • a little bit of honey or sugar
  • Directions:
    • Basically you cut the mango in little pieces. You spoon out the little seeds of the passion fruit and put it with the rest in the bottle.
    • Next I put a spoon of soy yogurt, but any type of yogurt will do.
    • Then you fill the rest of the bottle with milk and you add a bit of honey or sugar as much as you want.
    • And mix until smooth!

IMG_1981

And then you get a beautiful thick yellow smoothie. I kept the little seeds, but if you don’t like them, you can sift your smoothie to only keep the liquid.

I do have to say that I love soy yogurt and milk in general and this yogurt gives this smoothie an extra taste that I really like, but if you’re not that fond of soy yogurt, just put your favorite yogurt in it and it’ll be just fine.

just mix and enjoy

love

Anna-lisa ❤

IMG_1982

Leave a Reply

