Superfood Smoothie Bowl

I’m totally obsessed with smoothie bowls for the moment. I keep on trying to find all kind of new combinations. This type of recipe is just ideal for everyone who likes to change it up, because with this type of breakfast you really can go crazy with different combinations. Important here is that, if you only eat this as breakfast, make sure there are enough proteins and other nutrients to keep you full the entire morning.

IMG_5818

This is a recipe I found on Pinterest, because where else do I find my recipes. And I wanted to try it because I just bought my first batch of Spirulina powder. I bought the Purasana raw powder, because I’m a huge fan of their products. You can find the original recipe right here.

Let’s get to the recipe.

IMG_5816

Superfood Smoothie Bowl

  • serves 1
  • Ingredients
    • 1,5 frozen bananas
    • 1 cup frozen nectarine
    • ¼ cup unsweetened almond milk
    • ½ tsp spirulina
    • ½ tsp maca powder
  • Directions
    • Add all the ingredients to a high speed blender and slowly blend until thick and creamy.
    • If you’re blender isn’t that powerful, get the bananas and mango out of the freezer beforehand to let them defrost a bit. I would say 5-10 minutes before you blend it together.
    • You can add a bit more liquid if you want your smoothie to be a bit thinner.
    • Pour your smoothie into a bowl and add your favourite toppings.

I did change this recipe up a little bit, because I didn’t have any ananas in my freezer. You couldn’t really taste the mango, as the bananas and the spirulina were the taste that came out the most. They complemented each other well and I do think this is a delicious recipe that I’ll definitely make again. The spirulina gives this smoothie a beautiful dark green colour, which I’m totally obsessed with!

IMG_5813

I also added some maca powder, which I’m also so in love with for the moment. It gives me an energy boost in the morning and helps me stay off my coffee. I definitely start to feel the effects of all those ‘superfoods’ and you should definitely try these. Which superfood-powder is your favourite? Let me know in the comments.

IMG_5819

Try this one out and let me know what you think. Don’t hesitate to post some recipes you would like to share. I want to try all of them and learn some new ones. Even though I look through the internet every day looking for new recipes, I’m sure there’s a lot more out there that I haven’t even seen or heard of yet. Let’s share the love for cooking.

love

Anna-Lisa ❤

Leave a Reply

