Sesame Sweet Potato Noodles

This is honestly the best, the BEST, noodles recipe I’ve ever had. It’s creamy, it’s sesamy, it’s just perfection. We’ve had a period of heat passing by in Belgium that left me grabbing smoothies, juices and salads all the time. But thankfully, there was one day where it was a bit colder. I needed it, as I don’t like heat that much. But it was the ideal moment to try this recipe out.

It is so easy to make, and I’m already planning to make it again next week. You do need a spiralizer to make this recipe though. But this is a tool that doesn’t cost that much and one you’ll grab a lot once you have it. I bought mine last month and I’ve been using it relentlessly the last few weeks. It’s easy to use, easy to clean and it makes your recipe so pretty.

Let’s get to the recipe.

IMG_5834

Sesame Sweet Potato Noodles

  • serves 2
  • Ingredients
    • 1 large sweet potato
    • 1 tbsp olive oil
    • 2 tbsp tahini paste
    • 1 tbsp toasted sesame oil
    • 2 tbsp raw apple cider vinegar
    • 2 tsp raw honey or maple syrup
    • pinch red pepper flakes
    • ¼ tsp salt
    • 1 green onion, diced (optional)
    • 1 tbsp sesame seeds
  • Directions
    • First cook the sweet potato in a 210°C oven for about 10 minutes. This will not fully cook the potato, but it will loosen it a bit so it’s easier to pass through the spiralizer.
    • While the potato cools enough to handle, make the dressing. Whisk together the tahini paste, sesame oil, vinegar, honey (or maple syrup), red pepper flakes and salt in a small bowl.
    • Set the dressing aside, as you take out your spiralizer. Spiralize the sweet potato into noodles.
    • In a medium sauté pan, heat the olive oil and cook the sweet potato noodles for about 5-10 minutes, depending on your taste. I like them a bit more cooked, so I normally cook them for about 10 minutes.
    • Put your noodles in a bowl, pour over the dressing and toss the noodles so they’re evenly coated.
    • Finish the dish by adding the green onions and sesame seeds.
    • Serve warm or cold.

IMG_5829

I found this recipe right here, and adapted it to my taste. But like I said before, this is so easy and so good. It doesn’t take any time at all… It’s sweet, but savoury at the same time and filling. It’s the perfect dinner if you don’t have that much time and still want something healthy to eat.

Try this one out and let me know what you think. Don’t hesitate to post some recipes you would like to share. I want to try all of them and learn some new ones. Even though I look through the internet every day looking for new recipes, I’m sure there’s a lot more out there that I haven’t even seen or heard of yet. Let’s share the love for cooking.

love

Anna-Lisa ❤

Leave a comment